How to Watch WitcherCon – And Everything Else You Need to Know

On July 9th, 2021, Netflix and CD Projekt Red will be live streaming WitcherCon; the first ever multi-format event dedicated to The Witcher universe.

The global virtual fan event will include a number of interactive panels, each of which also holds a host of exclusive surprises from The Witcher live action series and forthcoming anime feature Nightmare of the Wolf, which fans won’t want to miss! Hosted by Julia Hardy, WitcherCon will also be studded with special short-form content, giving never-before-seen insights to the production and creative processes behind the Witcher universe.

How to Watch:

Streaming on both Twitch and YouTube, WitcherCon will first air on July 9th at 7:00PM CEST / 6:00PM BST / 10:00AM PT / 1:00PM ET. Fans will be able to watch WitcherCon across two separate streams, with each one containing exclusive content. The second stream, which also airs on Twitch and YouTube, will begin at 3:00AM CEST / 2:00AM BST / 6:00PM PT / 9:00PM on July 10th.

Link to YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/netflix

Link to Twitch Channel: https://www.twitch.tv/netflix

The schedule of panels is as follows:

The Witcher Season 2: Deck of Destiny Panel Guests: Lauren Schmidt Hissrich, Anya Chalotra, Freya Allan, Mimî M Khayisa, Paul Bullion  Destinies collide when the cast and showrunner of Netflix’s The Witcher draw cards from an enigmatic deck of fan questions that will determine the path of the panel and the immediate fate of the guests. But these are no ordinary cards – prepare for surprise reveals, backstage insights, and a dash of chaos as our panelists take us through their journey of filming Season 2.

CD PROJEKT RED’s Memories from the Path: Stories Behind The Witcher Games  For over 13 years, the Witcher series of games has captured the imagination of gamers worldwide. Now, the developers behind the games discuss how they brought their immersive stories to life — before revisiting old memories, uncovering forgotten artifacts, and reminiscing about their favorite moments from the franchise

Geralt of T-Rivia Panel Guests: Błażej Augustynek, Philipp Weber, Declan De Barra, Lauren Schmidt Hissrich It’s a meeting of the Witcher masterminds as key creators of the Witcher games and The Witcher Netflix series team up to test their knowledge of the wider Witcher universe. In this pub quiz-style game, behind-the-scenes tidbits and spoilery sneak peeks are prized just as much as the correct answers.

CD PROJEKT RED’s The Witcher: Beyond Video Games  Panel Guests: Rafał Jaki, Bartosz Sztybor, Łukasz Woźniak From detective noir to dark horror — all the way to the Old World and beyond, prepare to experience The Witcher’s expanded universe with the latest details on the upcoming comic books and board game inspired by the franchise!

Tales from the White Wolf: A Spotlight Conversation with Henry Cavill, hosted by Josh Horowitz To close out WitcherCon, fans will hear from Geralt of Rivia himself, Henry Cavill, who will sit down with moderator Josh Horowitz (MTV & Comedy Central host) for an in-depth conversation about fantasy, destiny, and the wider Witcher Universe. The White Wolf may even have a surprise or two in store…

Leave a Reply